IEEE Dielectrics and Electrical Insulation Society (DEIS) Malaysia Chapter

IEEE

Contact Us

The Committee members of IEEE Dielectrics and Electrical Insulation Society (DEIS) Malaysia Chapter can be contacted via:

Post Name Address Contact Info
Past Chair Ir. Dr. Lau Kwan Yiew Institute of High Voltage and High Current, Faculty of Electrical Engineering, Universiti Teknologi Malaysia, 81310 UTM Johor Bahru, Johor, MALAYSIA Tel: +6075535435
E-mail: kwanyiew@utm.my
Chair Associate Professor Ir. Dr. Mohamad Kamarol Mohd Jamil School of Electrical and Electronic Engineering, Engineering Campus, Universiti Sains Malaysia, 14300 Nibong Tebal, Pulau Pinang, MALAYSIA Tel: +6045996064
Fax: +6045941023
E-mail: eekamarol@usm.my
Vice Chair Ir. Dr. Nor Asiah Muhamad School of Electrical and Electronic Engineering, Engineering Campus, Universiti Sains Malaysia, 14300 Nibong Tebal, Pulau Pinang, MALAYSIA Tel: +6045995726
E-mail: norasiah.m@usm.my
Secretary Associate Professor Ir. Dr. Hazlee Azil Illias Department of Electrical Engineering, Faculty of Engineering, University of Malaya, 50603 Kuala Lumpur, MALAYSIA Tel: +60379674483
Fax: +60379675316
E-mail: h.illias@um.edu.my
Treasurer Dr. Amir Izzani Mohamed Sustainable Energy & Power Electronics Research Group, Faculty of Electrical and Electronics Engineering, Universiti Malaysia Pahang, 26600, Pekan, Pahang, MALAYSIA Tel: +6094246144
E-mail: amirizzani@ump.edu.my
Executive Committee Associate Professor Ts. Dr. Muzamir Isa School of Electrical systems Engineering, Universiti Malaysia Perlis (UNIMAP), 02600 Arau, Perlis, MALAYSIA E-mail: muzamir@unimap.edu.my
Executive Committee Associate Professor Dr. Hidayat Zainuddin Department of Industrial Power Engineering, Faculty of Electrical Engineering, Universiti Teknikal Malaysia Melaka, Hang Tuah Jaya, 76100 Durian Tunggal, Malacca, MALAYSIA Tel: +6065552344
Fax: +6065552222
E-mail: hidayat@utem.edu.my
Executive Committee Dr. Norhafiz Azis Faculty of Engineering, Universiti Putra Malaysia, Jalan UPM, 43400 Serdang, Selangor, MALAYSIA E-mail: norhafiz@upm.edu.my
Executive Committee Associate Professor Dr. Azrul Mohd Ariffin Department of Electrical Power Engineering, College of Engineering, Jalan Ikram-Uniten, 43000 Kajang, Selangor, MALAYSIA E-mail:
Azrula@uniten.edu.my
Executive Committee Associate Professor Dr. Mohd Taufiq Ishak Department of Electrical & Electronics Engineering, Faculty of Engineering, Kem Sungai Besi, Kuala Lumpur, 57000, MALAYSIA Email: mtaufiq@upnm.edu.my